Diversity Committee

The LSU Libraries Advisory Committee on Diversity is appointed by the Dean of the Libraries, and is composed of library employees committed to the goals of diversity. Its main purposes are 1) to foster a positive attitude toward diversity and inclusion within the LSU Libraries; 2) to assist search committees in the recruitment of a diverse pool of candidates for positions at the Libraries; and 3) to establish and maintain a welcoming and respectful environment for all library employees and patrons.

Current Diversity Committee Members

  • Trent Dunkin (Committee Chair), Institutional Repository Librarian (2020-2022)
  • Winnie Schwaid-Lindner (Committee Co-Chair), Digital Preservation Librarian (2021-2022)
  • Jeffery Hobson (Scribe), Editor, Civil War Book Review (2021-2022)
  • Danielle Costello, Science Librarian (2021-2024)
  • Mitch Fontenot, Humanities and Social Sciences/Outreach Librarian (2021-2023)
  • Paul Hrycaj, Humanities and Social Sciences Librarian (2021-2022)
  • Mona Jarreau, Lending Specialist (2021-2022)

Current Subcommittees

  • Subcommittee on Collections
    • Dave Comeaux (Subcommittee Chair), Systems & Discovery Librarian 
  • Subcommittee on Programming
    • Danielle Costello (Subcommittee Chair), Science Librarian